I kind of finished my new theme for NameError … I must say I am really satisfied with the outcome. I like this new version a lot better than NameError V1 .. I get the feeling that this one is a bit more upbeat and colorful than the last one …

Well technically speaking I wanted it to be more colorful and upbeat, so obviously I succeeded in my goal of making it so .. I liked V1 quite a lot too .. but for some reason I started feeling that it was rather dull, especially the color pallete didn’t as much catch my fancy after a couple of months of using it ..

NameError V2 was inspired by MistyLook by Sadish Balasubramanian … although it does not feature the options page in the Presentation Admin like MistyLook does, and is not as widgetized perhaps .. or to be rather accurate is not widgetized .. πŸ˜€

Most of the pages are not done yet though, so a lot of broken links with regard to the Pages .. πŸ˜‰ … I came up with this Quickies concept based on the “Asides” technique from Matt I believe … it is quite possible that mine is more of a hack than a proper implementation, but I figured as long as it gets the job done, and since I am the only one going to be using the theme, I didn’t have to worry about coding it directly into the theme .. πŸ˜€

And what I did was in the end to create a page template for the Quickies section, and I just display all the Quickies in a page .. kinda like what I did with it ..

Well I like this theme a lot, so I think it will adorn my WordPress for quite a while at least until I come up with some better idea to make it even more kick-ass .. πŸ™‚

NameError Reloaded it is from now on .. I want to post more there, but I don’t get that much time nowadays .. but I am trying to make it a point to start posting regularly there .. lets see how that goes .. until then all of you go over to NameError and adore my new theme and then praise me on a job well done .. πŸ˜€

