I have been thinking quite a bit about where I am heading and I have been trying to come up with some decisions, and I have kind of decided on a few things over the past couple of days …

I have realized that the current Master’s program that I am enrolled under does not seriously interest or suit me enough to justify my continuing it. Moreover it is becoming a burden in trying to study and make a living at the same time doing freelance work, simply because of time constraints and the pay involved with most freelance odd jobs ..

Therefore I am on a full fledged job hunt right now. I really love programming, and I figured that I should do what interests me rather than trying to worry about solving matrix problems using MatLab. No offense to matrix algebra or MatLab, its just that it’s not my thing I guess!!

So if you read this post and know of any jobs available, I would be really grateful if you could point it out to me. I have listed below what I deem to be my skill-set and would love it if you could let me know of any jobs that you know about based on my skill-set.

  • PHP/MySQL : Advanced
  • Python [wxPython & Tk] : Advanced
  • Ruby & Ruby on Rails : Beginner – Intermediate
  • Perl : Beginner
  • Java : Beginner
  • XHTML : Advanced
  • CSS : Advanced
  • AJAX/Javascript : Intermediate – Advanced

Apart from this I have extensive experience with some of the Open Source applications and have worked with them a lot:

  • WordPress : Advanced
  • OsCommerce/ZenCart : Beginner – Intermediate
  • phpBB : Beginner – Intermediate
  • Gallery : Beginner – Intermediate

If you do know of some available positions, please feel free to leave a comment with your email address and I will get back to you ASAP!!

I have no constraints on where the job is located, as long as I can get some assistance with Work Permits/Visas, but this is secondary right now.

I greatly appreciate your reading through this post, and would appreciate it even more if you could help me out a bit 🙂

